Closed Thread

Thread: I appear to be banned from chat or trade and I do not know why

Original Serf
    World
    Northisle

I appear to be banned from chat or trade and I do not know why

http://forum.thesettlersonline.com/t...e?goto=newpost

I am totally bemused about this as I am never bad to others only ever polite.

I did meet some people in chat today who were very rude to me and I said I would not speak to them again, however I was very nice about it.

I did not call anyone names, nor insult anyone, so if I am banned, I have no idea why, please please resolve this so I may play.

I am a trader in the game and as yet, I have given nothing to the developers, however I will consider this as this game is part of my life as I wait on a good poker hand on PKR lol

I hope and pray this mistake is resolved asap god bless you xxx

Original Serf
    World
    Northisle
    I have put a bug report in on these forums and contacted support about this.

I have even contacted the moderator who closed my last thread without any reason.

Is this a general bug that is affecting everyone or have I been banned for some unknown reason?

Original Serf
    World
    Northisle
    Please forgive me for quaduple posting or whatever you call it.. However I still have the same bug where I cannot trade not chat, nor do I have any reply to this thread or message from a moderator to explain how long this error will take to fix....please help

I also appear not to be able to edit any of my posts...
    Last edited by Chappyski; 02.02.12 at 08:05.

Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer Nukar's Avatar
    World
    Newfoundland
    If you had the msg in your 'news' tab about chatserver unavailable... its a known issue. Normally a simple relog will fix it.
    As in not having feedback... Its not even 1 hour since your initial post... And now its maintanance time so dont expect to much for the next few hours

Original Serf
    World
    Northisle