Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Darkleys guide to building placement!

Original Serf
    World
    Sandycove

Darkleys guide to building placement!

Oh hai!

Yep, there is already a guide on here, with videos of how you should build, but i figured id write my own since i know some people dont always get the full content of a video and since i have a few extras for it!

Big thanks goes out to Efficiencysmurf for his guides on youtube!

(I AM NOT AN EXPERT, THIS IS JUST MY IDEA OF HOW TO DO THINGS SO I MIGHT BE WRONG BUT I DONT THINK SO!!)

So been doing some looking around, read various guides and decided to use some of them and some of myself to write my own guide on building placement, so, here we go!

First thing, is a layout of how you get max out of 1 area:

The goal here, is to place the storehouse in the 0 spot, then build out around it, you need to build around it so that your buildings equal out in overall production time.

Squares in base travel time are:
    6 = 24s
    8 = 32s
    10 = 40s
    12 = 48s

Now theese times do not include buildings such as cutters, foresters, masons, fishermen, farms or silos that also have traveltime to their produciton square (trees, quarry's, fields and fish).
    For those buildings time is affected individually so i cant tell you how long they take!

Here is an example:
    I have 2 cutters, that cut 60 logs in total an hour, that gives them an average cutting time of 2 minutes. (base time 1m 30s - 30 sec avarage travel time)
    To replant i need 3 foresters that replant 60 logs an hour meaning they need an average planting time of 3 minutes. (base time 2m 15s - 45 sec avarage travel time)
    To cut all the wood im getting into planks, using 4 sawmills my sawmills need an avarage production time of 4 minutes. (base time 3 minutes - 1 min avarage travel time)