Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Ore deposit bug

Pathfinder
    World
    Sandycove

Ore deposit bug

Hi all,
    after the last patch I have a strange bug. When I queue an iron or coal mine for building, but then cancel them, they disappear from the queue and together with them the corresponding deposit goes missing. It is not on the map already and you need to send the geologist again to find it. Logoff and login doesn't clear this.

Glorious Graduate
    World
    Newfoundland
    hi,

sry but it has always been like this, it is not a new bug.

Skilled Student
    World
    Newfoundland
    True I've known this issue since I started playing the game. The resolution is to only place a mine that you actually want building.

Pathfinder
    World
    Sandycove
    Thanks for letting me know this. In my case I saw too late that I lacked the resources to build those mines, so cancelled them. I didn't know the deposit goes away with that too.

Skilled Student
    World
    Newfoundland
    I don't believe it should allow you to build the mine if you lack the resources to do so

Pathfinder
    World
    Sandycove
    Today I send geologist to find marble deposit, and after 10 minutes I logged off. After few hours I logged in again and there was no deposit discovered. Looked all map for it but had to send geologist again. I don't know is it same bug. I will try to do same again later, to find out.

Ruler of the Land
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Darius170 View Post
    Today I send geologist to find marble deposit, and after 10 minutes I logged off. After few hours I logged in again and there was no deposit discovered. Looked all map for it but had to send geologist again. I don't know is it same bug. I will try to do same again later, to find out.
    There are 10 deposits a unskilled geologist can find but only if you own sectors 1,3,5 & 8.