Reply to Thread

Thread: Game speed

carmex81

Game speed

I'm quite new to this, having had a few weeks to look around for a new multi player game i decided on this, after having encountered some issues with Age of Empires administrators; i find everything in this game really slow (in comparison) to complete from getting resources to building up troops, which is impeding my enjoyment of it. Any chance of speeding it up a bit?

Nifty
    World
    Northisle
    Things happen faster if you spend gems. Which costs you money. Which pays for the salaries of the developers. Which is kind of the whole point.

carmex81
    I did notice they do that here, but I'm not wasting my money buying gems (i didn't do this in Age of Empires), really isn't worth it. I understand why they offer it though. Having said that, i've since read quite a few reviews of this game saying that it's ok but then goes on to criticise the game speed, which hits its rating.

Glorious Graduate
    World
    Sandycove
    In all honesty it's no faster/slower than other The Settlers games.

Quartermaster
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by RuneMunki View Post
    In all honesty it's no faster/slower than other The Settlers games.
    Haha. Your kidding right? I never had any other settlers game last a year. Or had nothing to do for 6 hours in any of the others ...

Ruler of the Land
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilbe View Post
    Haha. Your kidding right? I never had any other settlers game last a year. Or had nothing to do for 6 hours in any of the others ...
    You've not had any Settlers game last a year?

Settlers 4 was released 2001 and many are still playing it, me included. There are many others that still play Settlers 2 and 3 aswell which are even older!!

Quartermaster
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by MOD_Daz View Post
    You've not had any Settlers game last a year?