Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Ever Sensitive Wheat & Water Debate

Glorious Graduate
    World
    Sandycove

The Ever Sensitive Wheat & Water Debate

Hi All,

I've been playing TSO for a few months now. Have pretty much enjoyed the game and love the progression I see when updates come out. I took a break from the game around last Tuesday (18th) and came back yesterday (Wednesday, 26th). Needless to say, things emptied/ground to a halt as I expected they would. It's taken me quite a bit of time to send out my geologists to find new deposits and replace mines and whatnot to get my settlement running in tune once more. That's not a problem - I knew that and real life does take precedence!

What bored me to tears though was replacing all of the wheat fields and wells. I don't think I've been as bored in a game for ages and I played a master crafter in Star Wars Galaxies when it first came out so don't get bored very easily. It was the sheer amount of time wasted that was the problem, place three fields and wait for two to be built, place another two, rinse and repeat.

I know that most people seem to fall into two camps with this - the hardcore "buy silos & watermills" being on one side and the "not going to pay for a browser game" on the other. I actually fall somewhere between the two, I've spent around £50 so far on gems and starter packs over the past 2 months so I'm not afraid to support the game with hard earned cash. Most of these gems have gone towards my Veteran General and extra building licenses.

This isn't a dig at anybody who has put more money than I have spare into the game and hats off to anybody who has bought silo's and watermills. I just feel that it would be nice if wheat fields and wells could be made less of a chore.

Discuss

Town Councillor
    World
    Newfoundland
    what do you propose?

Keen Commentor
    World
    Northisle