Reply to Thread

Thread: [Guide]Conquer your island in 1 week

Pathfinder
    World
    Sandycove

[Guide]Conquer your island in 1 week

k, im bluffing, i started playing 2 days ago.
    But id like to explain to the other noobs the general outline of playing this game in turbo boost.

Start with the quests
    First of course you just start by following the quests. After 1 day, you will be lvl 16. While you do this, build only the bare minimum that the quests require you to build except for the production of building materials. (planks and stones)

Produce what has value
    When you explore the trade office, you will find that gold buys you everything. And, everything can be turned into gold...
    Therefore, you can easilly calculate how much every building you make is worth in dayly production.
    For example, i complete chain of plank production (3 forester, 2 woodcutter, 3 sawmils, 1 storehouse) will net you just over 600 planks per 12 hours. Since you need 9 buildings for this chain, that is 75 planks per building per 12hours or 150 per day. Planks sell for about 15 gold per 1000 so each buildings production is worth about 2,5 gold per day.

Now i am not gonna calculate everything here for you, but be asured, the building materials (pine planks, hardwood planks, stones, marbles) provide by far the best return on investment out of all that you can build. The weapons on the other hand provide you an absolutely terrible payout. Raw copper are isnt too bad either. You can even melt them into bars if you have the buildings anyway because the quests had you made those, but dont bother about those sword and bow makers. Burn them down.