Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Silo

  1. #1
    Ruler of the Land peck_ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2,682
    World
    Newfoundland

    Silo



    Description
    The Silo replaces wheat in wheatfields that the farms remove

    Building Costs
    750 Gems

    Building Licence Used
    No

    Tradable
    Yes

    Produce
    Wheat

    Production Time
    12 Minutes 00 Seconds

    Used Resource
    Seed

    Building Class
    Gem Building

    Production For
    Wheatfield | Medium Wheatfield | Tightly Sown Wheatfield | Packed Wheatfield

    Consumption For
    N/A

    Level Production



    Upgrade Cost

    Last edited by peck_ed; 07.03.13 at 00:38.
    I'm more than likely working right now.

  2. #2
    Ruler of the Land peck_ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2,682
    World
    Newfoundland
    Updates

    2013-03-06 - Create Guide - peck_ed
    I'm more than likely working right now.

  3. #3
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12
    World
    Northisle
    Why do my silos in S1 walk all the way to S3 to refil silos there when there is a weatflied right in front of them...

  4. #4
    Ruler of the Land peck_ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2,682
    World
    Newfoundland
    This is likely because the field has reached its limit for being refilled, if you fall below this he should continue to fill that field though, can you let us know what number the closer field has stopped filling at please?
    Last edited by peck_ed; 08.05.13 at 21:47.
    I'm more than likely working right now.

  5. #5
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Westerham, UK
    Posts
    9
    World
    Northisle
    Need educating!! What is the most efficient ration of silos to farms to fields? I ask because I seem to waste a huge amount of time replenishing fields. I have 30farms and 35fields and 6 silos.
    Last edited by MAINY; 20.07.13 at 19:31.
    CRUMBLES

  6. #6
    Battle Hardened Contributor Jamdoggy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Halesowen, England
    Posts
    371
    World
    Sandycove
    The best ratio is 1 silo per farm, and the silo should be closer to the storehouse for best results.

    The silo and the farm work at almost the same rate, so putting the silo closer to a storehouse should mean the silo works slightly faster than the farm. If possible, also have the field a little closer to the silo to ensure a faster refresh rate.

    Something like this should work well:

  7. #7
    Glorious Graduate
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    123
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by Jamdoggy View Post
    The best ratio is 1 silo per farm, and the silo should be closer to the storehouse for best results.

    The silo and the farm work at almost the same rate, so putting the silo closer to a storehouse should mean the silo works slightly faster than the farm. If possible, also have the field a little closer to the silo to ensure a faster refresh rate.
    This is not accurate. The silo and the farm work exactly at the same rate so as long as you keep a silo for every farm you have (also same level and same travel times) you should be ok. An example can be found here.

  8. #8
    Ruler of the Land lulu10093's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,405
    World
    Sandycove
    http://prntscr.com/1gnbbt


    I have 1 silo per farm all same levels but also have 4 or more farms and silos using 1 field see link above for pic and it works well for me

    http://prntscr.com/1gnbkk my sectors 3/6 have only 6 fields for a lot of farms and silos

    so as long as you have your silo and farm the same level you don't need 1 field per farm

    and yes mine sometimes walk miles away like pecked said that's to refill a field with less than the maximum amount of wheat inside it as i still have 8 silos to get and upgrades to level 5 then i will have no more field building even though i would only have 9 fields for over 40-60 farms cant remember exact figure

  9. #9
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Westerham, UK
    Posts
    9
    World
    Northisle

    Wink Silo

    Big thank you to you guys who responded. Helped enormously and gives me the right way to go.
    CRUMBLES

  10. #10
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    World
    Northisle
    Anyone with silos in s1? I've seen somewhere photo with 14 silos and 14 farms in s1, but cant find it.

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. silo
    By bubashvargla in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09.07.15, 14:47
  2. Wheatfields and the Silo / Improved Silo terminology.
    By Ramshill in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02.09.14, 08:25
  3. Silo
    By Amorp in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 05.07.14, 23:06
  4. Silo
    By appelkruimel in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05.07.12, 03:38
  5. Want To Buy Silo
    By CaptainLonely in forum Marketplace
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18.06.12, 08:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.