Reply to Thread

Thread: Coal deposit

Original Serf
    World
    Newfoundland

Unhappy Coal deposit

Okay, guys, this is a stupid question, I know, but I started playing the game like, two days ago, so please, please bear with me.

Also, feel free to laugh, but: I can't find my (presumably existing) coal deposit*. I just can't. It's nowhere on the map (or I'm blind). Is there some way to find a deposit without having to zoom out (or in) and looking at the entire map very very closely (which, obviously, is not working out for me)?

*Additional info: I'm only about 100 experience points from reaching level 24, so the whole coal deposit thing is new for me. Now, I know that if I click on the info box right after the geologist finishes his search, it zooms me in to the area where the newfound deposit is (if any had been found, of course), but with the coal one, I just sent my geologist to search for it yesterday and simply left the game, so I wasn't online when he finished the search. I assume he did find something yesterday, because when I sent him on another search today, the end result was nothing "because you already have a maximum amount of this kind of deposit on the island" (or something along the lines). Unless the maximum amount of coal deposits you can have at level 23 is actually 0 (which... kind of doesn't make sense to me?), I seem to be missing a deposit, and god damn it, I need that coal. So. Help, please?