Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: [OPEN] Economy overview shows useless production numbers for foresters

  1. #11
    Forum Explorer BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    319
    World
    Newfoundland
    Its not a bug, The foresters timers jumps around, they can be from a + to a - in a matter of minutes, it just depends on where they have to walk to to replant, If you watch them in real time, You will see that they can and do sometimes walk great distances... It would be at that point Aththemanic that you happened to have checked and seen the - numbers, But other occasions they will be replanting right outside their forester huts, That would equal the + number and is why you never run out of trees, the balance of the long/short walks is right.
    Not on my island they don't, all the pine is stripped to the nearest deposit, it has ran as a negative since the start of the year. If i do not run my Yards on coal now and again the closer deposits become full and they go to further away deposits, yet they always read a negative.
    BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA
    Noun (bah, yah)
    Extreme articulation of both negative and positive exuberance

  2. #12
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,556
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA View Post
    Not on my island they don't, all the pine is stripped to the nearest deposit, it has ran as a negative since the start of the year. If i do not run my Yards on coal now and again the closer deposits become full and they go to further away deposits, yet they always read a negative.
    You mean if you get the storage full of pwl, cutters will stop working and foresters will go to further away deposits?

    If so, then it seems like it's not the same mechanism for wheat - my fields kept getting emptied despite having storage full of wheat.
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  3. #13
    Architect of the Empire
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    959
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by SmurfAsH View Post
    my fields kept getting emptied despite having storage full of wheat.
    Any chance things (Flour Mills, Stables, Brewers, to a far lesser degree Gold Towers) are still using Wheat?

  4. #14
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,556
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Iolanthe View Post
    Any chance things (Flour Mills, Stables, Brewers, to a far lesser degree Gold Towers) are still using Wheat?
    I think I did stop those production aswell (to make sure) - was some time ago.

    Edit: Seems to work now.
    Last edited by SmurfAsH; 26.10.14 at 19:17.
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Economy Overview - Gold Production
    By apw2 in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24.02.15, 06:36
  2. Settlers production in Economy Overview
    By Triple-J in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20.01.15, 23:08
  3. [OPEN] Combat preview shows empty window
    By Fexno in forum Verified Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17.08.13, 23:51
  4. Gold Production - Useless Chain
    By Delta_Leb in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02.04.13, 16:54
  5. Foresters Production glitch
    By Makedon in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01.04.13, 23:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.