Closed Thread
Page 18 of 31 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 303

Thread: Game wont load

  1. #171
    Ruler of the Land Fexno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,101
    World
    Sandycove
    [ Thread merged ]

  2. #172
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    85
    World
    Sandycove
    since just now i have the 'blank load screen' as well. i have tried switching the modem on/off, clearing cache, different browsers. nothing works. (it seems i can load the game with IE, but i can't drop resources into mayors office) i noticed that i couldn't drop the resources from my star menu into the mayors house (not a deposit refill duh). after a refresh the game wouldn't load anymore. i'm using Crome.

    ohh yeah, pictures on the homepage won't load either..
    Last edited by sdofmsdf; 18.10.13 at 16:59.

  3. #173
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    85
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by sdofmsdf View Post
    since just now i have the 'blank load screen' as well. i have tried switching the modem on/off, clearing cache, different browsers. nothing works. (it seems i can load the game with IE, but i can't drop resources into mayors office) i noticed that i couldn't drop the resources from my star menu into the mayors house (not a deposit refill duh). after a refresh the game wouldn't load anymore. i'm using Crome.

    ohh yeah, pictures on the homepage won't load either..
    lol, somehow it loads fine now, after being down for 10 minutes. =/

  4. #174
    Treasure Hunter
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    243
    World
    Newfoundland

    Problem to log in

    Hi

    I just started to have problems to log into the game, I do get past the push play button, but then all I get is a darkblue or white screen and I won´t get any further. I have now tried this on 3 different computers, so its not a cache/cookie problem.

    Anyone else experiencing the same?



    [ Post was moved into this thread ]

    Cheers,
    Fexno
    Last edited by Fexno; 23.10.13 at 17:49.
    "How good bad music and bad reasons sound when we march against an enemy"
    Nietzsche

  5. #175
    Original Serf Fafhred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    World
    Newfoundland
    My last attempt at login was apparently during unscheduled maintenance, and shortly before my workers were due to stop working (24 hours since previous login).

    This morning I am trying again, as many people above I only get a blue screen, and nothing else happening.

    Server Newfoundland.

  6. #176
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    3
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by sdofmsdf View Post
    lol, somehow it loads fine now, after being down for 10 minutes. =/

    I've got this problem today. It's been at least an hour now.

  7. #177
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    World
    Northisle

    Game won't load - no error message

    Unfortunately this is intermittent.

    I have reported via ticket system without reply.

    In Order:

    1. Log In - and user name is verified message "you are logged in as..."
    2. Click Play button.
    3. Splash screens showing game is loading with progress bar
    4. Dialog with flashing text notice "Loading 1 of ...."
    5. Text changes to "Loading Map" which flashes once or twice then freezes

    Remedies tried so far.
    a) Cleared Browser Cache
    b) Rebooted machine
    c) Tried 3 different Browsers (Chrome, FireFox, Safari)
    d) I have left the game in this state for up to 2 hours in the hope that it is some sort of log jam.

    The only one that seems to work
    e) Try again several hours later.

    I have PAID to PLAY because I felt there was substantive support behind the game.

    In practice this is proving to be a falsehood. Its the kind of bug that has me looking to other games.

  8. #178
    Keen Commentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    159
    World
    Sandycove
    Not been working all morning for me either. Get to 'play now' screen and message pops up telling me I haven't got FlashT player installed. Er. yes I have. And it was fine last night before I logged off. Sometimes get background images, sometimes don't.
    Other games working fine so assume no problem with the FlashT...
    Gonna be really annoyed if I have to rebuild all my gold mines, they were due to sleep from today.............


    Update - Finally got in to play!!!! 10.55BST. Don't know why it happened but not a good thing on an online real-time game.....
    Last edited by Sheddoe; 28.10.13 at 10:57.

  9. #179
    Ruler of the Land peck_ed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2,682
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheddoe View Post
    Not been working all morning for me either. Get to 'play now' screen and message pops up telling me I haven't got FlashT player installed. Er. yes I have. And it was fine last night before I logged off. Sometimes get background images, sometimes don't.
    Other games working fine so assume no problem with the FlashT...
    Gonna be really annoyed if I have to rebuild all my gold mines, they were due to sleep from today.............
    Are you able to try from another browser at all? (If you haven't already)
    I'm more than likely working right now.

  10. #180
    Keen Commentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    159
    World
    Sandycove
    Hadn't tried a different browser, but as you can see from my update, I finally got access to the game. It's a mystery, just glad I didn't lose buildings/resources too much.

    Thanks for the suggestion anyway.

Closed Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Home page wont load?
    By MrNehps in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 13.12.14, 09:01
  2. Tages DB guide wont load
    By Funky23 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10.08.14, 06:36
  3. Loading screen problem/game wont load
    By Reddragonz in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20.10.12, 23:56
  4. wont load to server
    By cowbag in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04.05.12, 22:31
  5. The game wont load
    By Vamp1ria in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14.02.12, 11:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.