Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Dark screen (have to refresh on log in)

  1. #1
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,069
    World
    Sandycove

    Dark screen (have to refresh on log in)

    Numerous occasions this happens:

    On log in and get to press the tips/welcome message and then my island is all dark and i cannot proceed unless I refresh browser again.

    And PLEASE - do not say clear cache blah blah blah as its done automatically by Ccleaner each time i start my PC...
    Last edited by jollyfog2012; 08.11.13 at 22:29. Reason: added ccleaner bit

  2. #2
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Taupo, New Zealand
    Posts
    12
    World
    Sandycove
    Same here sometimes.

  3. #3
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Plymouth
    Posts
    6
    World
    Sandycove
    It happens to me but usually after i collect my daily reward

  4. #4
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    27
    World
    Sandycove
    Yes I get this quite often too, usually when the pop up for the daily login appears. It is like a shadow appears over the screen making it impossible to click anything and only a refresh solves the issue.

  5. #5
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,069
    World
    Sandycove
    when i get it I cant even get to do anything at all on my island...

  6. #6
    Raving Rabbid
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    503
    World
    Sandycove
    yup here too, after claiming log in reward. Very annoying.

  7. #7
    Ruler of the Land Fexno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,100
    World
    Sandycove
    Instead of reloading you can also do the following:
    Press tab multiple times till you see a blue rectangle around your star menu icon, then hit spacebar.

    This will open the star menu and remove the "dark screen"

  8. #8
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,069
    World
    Sandycove
    this worked a treat - thanks Fexno. (I dont know how you find these fixes, but keep it up )

  9. #9
    Battle Hardened Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    356
    World
    Northisle
    Awesome tip Fexno, thx! Tired of refreshing everytime that black screen of tso is there.

  10. #10
    Master of Strategy Tierarzt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mars
    Posts
    930
    World
    Newfoundland
    .. and that is why Fexno is the best forum MOD we've had. Keep up the good work
    If at first you don't succeed, sky-diving is not for you.

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Sorry, an error occurred. Please refresh the page and try again.
    By norfik in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 06.10.15, 19:10
  2. keeps saying click ok to refresh.
    By padster007 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15.11.12, 13:03
  3. Y U no use refresh???
    By Dragavon in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08.09.12, 22:55
  4. Cannot Sign in... Press OK to refresh your client
    By dopeyngrumpy in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 29.03.12, 20:25
  5. Refresh
    By Acid_Drinker in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01.12.11, 16:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.