Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Arctic Iron Mine

  1. #1
    Ruler of the Land Fexno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,101
    World
    Sandycove

    Arctic Iron Mine



    Description
    The Arctic Iron Mine must be placed on an Iron Ore deposit and acts as a level 5 Iron Mine. It depletes the Iron Ore Deposit in the normal way. You can obtain this building as a possible reward from "The Invasion of the Nords". During the Christmas 2013 Event, the Arctic Iron Mine can be bought at the Merchant (245 presents) or rewarded by The Master Architect Box (95 gems).
    Does not return to Star Menu if demolished or depleted

    Building Costs
    N/A

    Building Licence Used
    No

    Tradable
    Yes

    Produce
    Iron Ore

    Production Time
    N/A

    Used Resource
    N/A

    Building Class
    Adventure Building

    Production For
    Iron Smelter

    Consumption For
    Iron Ore Deposits
    Last edited by Fexno; 19.12.13 at 23:32.

  2. #2
    Ruler of the Land Fexno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,101
    World
    Sandycove
    Updates

    2013-12-19 - Added - Fexno

  3. #3
    Pathfinder Crossbow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    World
    Newfoundland
    Does the Arctic mine deplete the ore deposit at five times the rate? Also, if I were to upgrade an ordinary mine does that mine deplete the ore at the rate equivalent to the upgrade level; ie upgrade normal iron mine to level 5 does it consume ore at five times the rate?

  4. #4
    Ruler of the Land lulu10093's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,405
    World
    Sandycove
    it only uses what ore is in the deposit just faster so same as a normal level 5 iron mine would
    as they both take 1 ore per level every 6 minutes plus travel time to storehouse.
    Therefore arctic iron mine empties 5 ore out the deposit every 6 minutes plus travel time

  5. #5
    Pathfinder Crossbow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by lulu10093 View Post
    it only uses what ore is in the deposit just faster so same as a normal level 5 iron mine would
    as they both take 1 ore per level every 6 minutes plus travel time to storehouse.
    Therefore arctic iron mine empties 5 ore out the deposit every 6 minutes plus travel time
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1
    World
    Newfoundland
    Can i move it to another iron deposit ? use "move building" in toolbox ?

  7. #7
    Quartermaster Saraptheold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Norway - Birthland of giants......and trolls.
    Posts
    277
    World
    Newfoundland
    No. Mines can not be moved.

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Fix this iron mine, BB
    By FishSmell in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13.12.15, 18:49
  2. Arctic Iron Mine
    By Jim_B in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21.03.15, 01:52
  3. Golden Ribbon + Arctic Iron Mine = Can't use
    By Hano13 in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19.04.14, 20:51
  4. Level 3 iron mine buffed but not storing iron
    By Raverini in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03.09.12, 20:14
  5. Iron mine
    By Energyman in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27.12.11, 22:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.