Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 145

Thread: [FIXED] Population and military count are incorrect

  1. #11
    Treasure Hunter
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    243
    World
    Newfoundland
    Jamdoggy the number of military units includes the amount of units you have set into production in the barracks.
    "How good bad music and bad reasons sound when we march against an enemy"
    Nietzsche

  2. #12
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    World
    Northisle
    My minus figure is on the unemployed settlers ( -404 ) but my population has reached a limit of 3060 plus it says I have military units of 3197. I'm very confused something is definitely not right

  3. #13
    Skilled Student Dangermouse69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    43
    World
    Northisle
    i don't think this population bug is fixed. i currently have 4005/3790 population.

    EDIT: so, i started an adventure to reduce my population and i'm still having issues with it

    Last edited by Dangermouse69; 13.03.14 at 18:18. Reason: update

  4. #14
    Skilled Student JannekeB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    NZ
    Posts
    31
    World
    Sandycove
    I thought this bug got fixed, but the last week or so my population counts are off again. I am slowly getting more unemployed settlers. I haven't killed anyone lately, have all exhausted buildings replaced and no empty mines and population is maxed out, so no reason for more unemployed folks

  5. #15
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,543
    World
    Newfoundland
    For me the number of workers has increased since before maintenance, despite I've not added any new buildings.
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  6. #16
    Glorious Graduate
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    100
    World
    Sandycove
    Odd population for me now or something since maintenance. I made a well and it has flashing red indicating it needs a settler. For over a month or two all I have been doing is rebuilding wells as they go dry. I never had this problem. Mostly the only thing I did this year was sell water and a few extras. When I hover, it shows 3153/3040... but I never had settler shortage for wells this year (or last year). I stopped doing adventures mostly in December, but maybe I helped a friend once in January. But I never had a settler storage until now.

  7. #17
    minoreva
    This bug is again active after your main over night,Please fix it.Thanks

  8. #18
    Jolly Advisor
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    177
    World
    Northisle
    My population is 3213/6000 with 233 unemployed when it should be at or close to 6000/6000 and my military unit count is only 2750 when I have 5500 unassigned units ???

  9. #19
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Posts
    36
    World
    Newfoundland
    Same bug here, after this nights maintenance, and some of my guild friends state the same problem.
    My count of military units is approx. 14-1500 short of actual numbers:
    http://prntscr.com/5etb45

  10. #20
    Jolly Advisor
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    177
    World
    Northisle
    There's a pattern here - the number of military units in your screenshot is exactly half the reported number of unassigned units - which is the same in my figures. The currently population count is military units plus working settlers plus unemployed, which works out to an error again exactly half the number of unassigned units.

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Something is still wrong with population count
    By IainC in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30.07.14, 12:49
  2. [INFO] No new settlers / population count
    By Fexno in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13.03.14, 09:14
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08.03.14, 01:17
  4. Incorrect in-game notification
    By MivaMiv in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31.08.13, 22:46
  5. incorrect login
    By Sharonna in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25.08.13, 10:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.