Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: Permanent general location on home island/water!

  1. #11
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    37
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhylian View Post
    -_- Already made a post 2 weeks ago for a parking space for generals ...

    And before that another one ....
    rather then trying to advertise your own idea, just type +1 because you agree with it.

    coding a permanent parking spot on a full island is not trivial. My idea is pretty much copy paste of already written code and drawn textures. Hance much better solution to the already known problem.

  2. #12
    Original Serf Anabolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    24
    World
    Newfoundland
    very very nice

  3. #13
    Keen Commentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    160
    World
    Newfoundland
    Actually it doesn't need any more coding then your idea does .... There are already islands in several maps they can copy, and all they would need to do is place one on the map and make it a general only spot. aka EXACTLY the same thing as yours except you ask for a ship that is coded just for generals, mine looks like an island ...

  4. #14
    Forum Explorer BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Essex, England
    Posts
    319
    World
    Newfoundland
    This has been said for the last 2 years, and i doubt BB will do it as thier view is "this is a building managerment game, you should considerd the space you requrie"

    Plus that everytime certian Generals land, and there is no space, they lose High end troops. This requries players to keep making K, Es, & xbow.
    BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA
    Noun (bah, yah)
    Extreme articulation of both negative and positive exuberance

  5. #15
    Treasure Hunter
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    230
    World
    Northisle
    I don't think this should be done. Generals shouldn't even have to land on the island. They shouldn't be in the star menu either. Needs a general management window somewhere that we can pop up and load the generals from there rather than forcing them to land. I have 13 generals now and that isn't even that many. I know people with 2 MMA, 3 or 4 grims, same number of vets, BHGs, that stronghold gen etc etc. It's stupid that they have to take up island space

  6. #16
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,563
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by BAAAHHHHHJJJAAA View Post
    Plus that everytime certian Generals land, and there is no space, they lose High end troops. This requries players to keep making K, Es, & xbow.
    Nope, it doesn't "work" that way. Troops will just be auto-unloaded. A "feature" I've been using for years with no losses (as you describe).
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  7. #17
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,563
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Sharpielein View Post
    I would prefer it if Generals simply could have 1 building (could be seaborn) where they all reside rather than occupying space and traveling to/from storehouses. So yes, agreed.
    I wouldn't mind having Tavern given such a function.
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  8. #18
    Erudite Pioneer SillYcoNe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    78
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by SmurfAsH View Post
    I wouldn't mind having Tavern given such a function.
    After a few levels, the tavern is totally useless and I think making it a command center is a brilliant idea !

  9. #19
      Town Crier
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    794
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by SmurfAsH View Post
    I wouldn't mind having Tavern given such a function.
    +1

  10. #20
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,070
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by SmurfAsH View Post
    I wouldn't mind having Tavern given such a function.
    yup +1

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Home Island Flyer
    By Kriegor in forum Creative Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11.11.15, 20:24
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23.04.14, 13:41
  3. General walks on the water
    By urimus in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06.02.14, 00:41
  4. General won't move to new location in Adventure
    By Lord_Thomas in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19.01.14, 03:56
  5. New sector/island on the home map
    By Satrax in forum Game Suggestions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18.10.12, 00:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.