Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Mines not shown unless you hold cursor over them

  1. #11
    Ruler of the Land Xibor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,258
    World
    Sandycove
    I have the same issue, usually with iron mines when I've explored for them. I noticed because I had the laurel-leaf indicator bobbing up and down over the apparently non-existent mine...
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...

  2. #12
    Jolly Advisor ViliusV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    181
    World
    Newfoundland

    Disapearing iron mine spot

    This is 2nd time so thought time to write about it here is links how it looks no iron ore spot:
    http://prntscr.com/6n539g
    And when i put above my mouse i see that there is a spot:
    http://prntscr.com/6n53ub

    Other players when join my island see same thing.

  3. #13
    Jolly Advisor ViliusV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    181
    World
    Newfoundland
    Maybe the roads block it appearance but still i can build there iron mine.

  4. #14
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,563
    World
    Newfoundland
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  5. #15
    Wordsmith Larili's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    709
    World
    Sandycove
    I've taken to leaving my exhausted mines in situ because of this bug so I know if there is a `missing' spot I do not need to send out a geo to find what is already found. ( I only have to remember which are `alternate' sites ) It is an annoying little bug, and I hope BB take a look at it soon.
    Are we to be told of adventure changes or not? 1 Month on and still SNEAKY RB changes have not been mentioned

  6. #16
    Ruler of the Land Fexno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2,100
    World
    Sandycove
    [Threads merged: "Mines not shown unless you hold cursor over them", "Disapearing iron mine spot"]

  7. #17
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2
    World
    Newfoundland
    I also have the same problem, but its mainly focussed on my Iron mines. I have also completely lost a coal mine in S9, I only have 2/3 no matter how many times I send out my geologists, hovering the cursor can't find it, nor attempting to build over it.

  8. #18
    Keen Commentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    159
    World
    Sandycove
    reported this the moment it hit the "guinea pig" servers and posted a warning in the feedback to the Dev Diary 2 weeks before this bug was dumped on us too.
    They really don't seem to care any more.
    As Sheldon would say: "I informed you thusly, I so informed you thusly".

    Please do not insult others
    Last edited by MOD_Daz; 03.04.15 at 09:26.

  9. #19
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    10
    World
    Newfoundland
    Confirm this bug. I have no roads at all btw, so it has nothing to do with roads.

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Camp number shown wrong
    By Urd123 in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 16.06.15, 16:28
  2. Cursor (focus) lost when writing a mail (new interface)
    By SmurfAsH in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13.02.14, 12:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.