Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: PvP- I don't want it!

World
    Northisle

Unhappy PvP- I don't want it!

It seems that PvP is here to stay, which I find disappointing. I know some players enjoy it but equally, many of us do not.

I have no interest whatsoever in PvP. I started playing TSO partly because there was no sign of it. I was unhappy about the idea of it coming to TSO as I felt it would change the atmosphere of the game. The initial bugs, the terribly high cost, the poor loots all confirmed my thinking that PvP was not for me. I know I'm far from the only player to think this. Just look at chat every time a PvP related update occurs proves that.

I also don't like the focus that BB have lately been putting on PvP. The updates, the rankings, making it almost compulsory to get the top items in the last event. We were told it would be optional but it's starting to feel it's compulsory in order to progress in the game. Please, BB, don't make this happen!

My suggestion is an ability to switch all things PvP off- maybe an option in the Globe symbol at the bottom. This would remove EVERYTHING to do with PvP, including achievments, quests, build options- all of it. Except the Globe icon where it would be possible to switch it all back on again for those who have a change of heart.

Original Serf
    World
    Northisle
    +1

Keltica
    +1

Glorious Graduate
    World
    Newfoundland
    1. "The initial bugs": Only a very few left.
    2. "The terribly high cost": Try reading this - argument shot to pieces here: http://forum.thesettlersonline.net/t...vP...some-math
    Conclusion from above thread is - you break even after 1.4 to 2.1 days owning the island. (A lot sooner, when you become more experienced.)
    3. "The poor loots": That goes for normal adventures too.

Why make another one of these threads? How hard can it be to ignore, what you do not want to play?

Expedition islands is the best feature added, since I began playing.