Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 57

Thread: Game keeps freezing :(

  1. #1
    Quartermaster
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    285
    World
    Newfoundland

    Game keeps freezing :(

    My game keeps freezing for a few seconds every couple of minutes, I have done all the usual cleared cache ect and nothing works.

    This is getting very annoying troops won't load and unload properly keep getting the egg timer

    Uni.

  2. #2
    Original Serf Kobaca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    14
    World
    Sandycove
    I have the same problem to.. every 15 min the game frezes for 5 sec

  3. #3
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,044
    World
    Sandycove
    Im getting extended periods of game freeze too, tho I believe in my case its a Shockwave issue rather than the game itself

  4. #4
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cotswolds in UK
    Posts
    1,125
    World
    Northisle
    After being on for a while my whole screen locks up when going to adv maps etc. I now logoff every 90mins or so and that seems to help.

  5. #5
    Raving Rabbid Areop-Enap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    523
    World
    Sandycove
    Tried to up the limit for storage in adobe's settings? It made the game run much more smoothly for me. =)

    To do so, just right click the game window and click settings. Click the folder icon and move the slider up to 'unlimited'.
    There is a world of imagination
    Deep in the corners of your mind
    Where reality is an intruder
    And myth and legend thrive

  6. #6
    Ruler of the Land Xibor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,258
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Areop-Enap View Post
    Tried to up the limit for storage in adobe's settings? It made the game run much more smoothly for me. =)

    To do so, just right click the game window and click settings. Click the folder icon and move the slider up to 'unlimited'.
    I've been having freeze issues too, never had them before so I'm surprised that the current settings aren't good enough, but I'll try your suggestion - see what happens.
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...

  7. #7
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,562
    World
    Newfoundland
    Chat Resets and Changing Zones


    Quote Originally Posted by Areop-Enap View Post
    Tried to up the limit for storage in adobe's settings? It made the game run much more smoothly for me. =)

    To do so, just right click the game window and click settings. Click the folder icon and move the slider up to 'unlimited'.
    Those settings do nothing but set how much are allowed to be saved on your computer til next time you startup tso (hence "storage") - eg global-chat settings et c used to be saved there, but atm seems to be saved on server-side (or not at all) since advanced options were added.
    You'll find the work memory of Flash if you check Processes in Task Manager - that'll (for sure) be the most CPU-using one in the list and you'll see it's been running through the browser (and not as standalone).
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  8. #8
    Quartermaster queen-vicious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    292
    World
    Sandycove
    constant game freeze and chat loss here since last update

  9. #9
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    39
    World
    Northisle
    http://prntscr.com/8nyonx This goes on forever and ever and ever.... Don't know for how much longer.... *yaaaawwwn!*
    So far 4 minutes....

  10. #10
      Town Crier
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    800
    World
    Northisle
    Indeed, this problem...

    Quote Originally Posted by SmurfAsH View Post
    ...seems to have gotten worse with the introduction of the XXL package. I don't know about anyone else, but every single time my game freezes (that doesn't lead to a chat crash) it seems to be followed by some sort of report going into the News chat tab so, if I were to place a bet, I would say the added traffic from folks who had (all but) given up coming back to the game is clogging the tubes to the chat server(s) even further... and they cannae handle it Cap'n!

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. The game asks me to create new home island when I try to play the game
    By defaultPlayerName_5468de95e655b in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17.11.14, 03:47
  2. game keeps freezing
    By tonyca in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01.11.14, 10:07
  3. freezing picture
    By heinwe in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30.11.12, 14:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.