Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: show loaded generals first in adv shield.

  1. #1
    Forum Explorer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
    World
    Sandycove

    show loaded generals first in adv shield.

    Hello all

    To be honest my suggestion is so simple that i cant believe no one else has suggested it yet. (and i wouldnt be suprised if someone did, just didnt see it scrolling thru the suggestionpages.)

    When we send troops to an adventure we shouldnt have to scroll thru all our generals to find the ones we loaded for the adventure.
    Most advanced players have more then the 6 general shown in the "send troops to adv"menu.

    And sure not many will have more then 50 generals like some of us do... But even if you got just 20, its still a drag if you just need to send 4 generals to an adv, wich you loaded for that adv, and you need to search for them time after time..
    And how easy would it be if they would be simply on top....

    I am no technie, but it cant be so hard to find a code that automaticly puts loaded generals on top...well at least i think so

    Thats all in fact...hope many will like the idea and will support it here, so we maybe get heared by BB....

  2. #2
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer Larili's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    676
    World
    Sandycove
    +1
    As an interim measure I would like the window to be longer so the bottom three gens show troop numbers, at least I would be able to see if they are loaded
    Are we to be told of adventure changes or not? 1 Month on and still SNEAKY RB changes have not been mentioned

  3. #3
    Architect of the Empire
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    973
    World
    Sandycove
    +1

    It has been suggested before in an overall fix to star menu, one of the many things that could / should be done.

  4. #4
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Milky Way
    Posts
    2,854
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Larili View Post
    +1
    As an interim measure I would like the window to be longer so the bottom three gens show troop numbers, at least I would be able to see if they are loaded
    Could have sworn that was fixed on test , don't seem to be able to find the reference to it with the recent shakeup of the test forums
    Last edited by Dorotheus; 09.10.15 at 15:31.
    When it comes to Gene pools and shallow ends they can be found at the bar drinking pina colada's

  5. #5
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1,563
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Larili View Post
    +1
    As an interim measure I would like the window to be longer so the bottom three gens show troop numbers, at least I would be able to see if they are loaded
    +1
    25/11-14 , 23/02-16 .. The end is coming and it will look like this .

  6. #6
    Raving Rabbid matie2506's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    the netherlands
    Posts
    545
    World
    Sandycove
    +1
    Retired settler, may 2012 - oktober 2017

  7. #7
    Quartermaster queen-vicious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    292
    World
    Sandycove
    +1

  8. #8
    Ruler of the Land topgearfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,261
    World
    Newfoundland
    the total number of troops assigned to selected generals should be shown in the empty space above the generals.
    Was fighting windmills from Aug 2012 to Oct 2019.

  9. #9
    Wordsmith
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    713
    World
    Northisle
    first loaded and all generals should be sorted by type.
    BB don't understand their own game

Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. movie not loaded
    By phhaux in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27.03.17, 07:55
  2. Blue shield over generals on home island
    By Jemima_Rainbow in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25.07.15, 15:45
  3. Shield icon over decorations
    By alakama789 in forum Bugs & Technical Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21.07.15, 14:11
  4. Loaded Handcart
    By Sinister-King in forum Catalogue
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07.03.13, 17:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.