Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Settler Count

  1. #1
    Glorious Graduate Xadro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    137
    World
    Newfoundland

    Settler Count

    It seems that with the new General skill 'First Aid' the settler count is bugged.

    I now have around 300 more free settlers to spend than i normally have, counted all my troops thrice and it comes out around 300 above what i normally can house.

    I could be simply horrible at math but this kind of bug has been around before a while back after all.
    'You can't spell slaughter... without LAUGHTER!'

    'And God did say to Noah "Noah, you must construct additional Pylons"'

  2. #2
    Quartermaster EasyTarget1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    267
    World
    Northisle
    A few of us tested it on ali adv's, very good skill and seemed to be fine. Which adv and guide were you using?
    Have fun!

  3. #3
    Glorious Graduate Xadro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    137
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by EasyTarget1 View Post
    A few of us tested it on ali adv's, very good skill and seemed to be fine. Which adv and guide were you using?
    It works fine with me too, lots of dead garrisons that get the units back, even from suicide waves.

    Played 2 Ali Woodcutters and an SLT but now i simply got 300 more unemployed settlers than i should have.
    'You can't spell slaughter... without LAUGHTER!'

    'And God did say to Noah "Noah, you must construct additional Pylons"'

  4. #4
    minoreva
    Did u use the skill hostile takeover on gen? That will give you 1 rec for each 600 xp done

    Also the skill first aid gives 9% lost units back even when gen is dead
    Last edited by minoreva; 17.05.17 at 14:37.

  5. #5
    Glorious Graduate Xadro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    137
    World
    Newfoundland
    No that's not the problem, as i said the counter is wrong, i always make the exact same army numbers as i haven't increased my residences in a long while

    But now ever since i used the new Skills from the generals presuming 'First Aid' i have more free unemployed settlers left over (300+) than normal, so i used a calculator and counted everything and came out 317 or so higher than my population limit

    So my guess is that when units get back to life they don't get calculated in your total army.
    'You can't spell slaughter... without LAUGHTER!'

    'And God did say to Noah "Noah, you must construct additional Pylons"'

  6. #6
    Community Manager
    Ruler of the Land BB_Saqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,708
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Xadro View Post
    It seems that with the new General skill 'First Aid' the settler count is bugged.

    I now have around 300 more free settlers to spend than i normally have, counted all my troops thrice and it comes out around 300 above what i normally can house.

    I could be simply horrible at math but this kind of bug has been around before a while back after all.
    Is it possible that you could provide some screenshots of your troop numbers versus your Settler count?

  7. #7
    Glorious Graduate Xadro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    137
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Saqui View Post
    Is it possible that you could provide some screenshots of your troop numbers versus your Settler count?
    Here's the image with everything relevant including Barracks, since i'm still training

    http://xadro.net/TSO/01.png

    'You can't spell slaughter... without LAUGHTER!'

    'And God did say to Noah "Noah, you must construct additional Pylons"'

  8. #8
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer Durin_d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    FIN
    Posts
    695
    World
    Northisle
    If you count all your unassigned troops and troops in barracks you have 19891 which is 319 more than the "Military units" in the settlers tooltip shows.

  9. #9
    Glorious Graduate Xadro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    137
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Durin_d View Post
    If you count all your unassigned troops and troops in barracks you have 19891 which is 319 more than the "Military units" in the settlers tooltip shows.
    Well yeah that's what i have been trying to say lol
    'You can't spell slaughter... without LAUGHTER!'

    'And God did say to Noah "Noah, you must construct additional Pylons"'

  10. #10
    Community Manager
    Ruler of the Land BB_Saqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,708
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Xadro View Post
    Well yeah that's what i have been trying to say lol
    Thanks for that. Could you forward this to Support via a ticket, including those screenshots - they'll investigate where these mysterious invaders came from? :P

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.