Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Game freeze ali baba the young woodcutter

  1. #1
    Dedicated Scribe
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    476
    World
    Northisle

    Game freeze ali baba the young woodcutter

    Every time I move my generals from position 4 to position 5 after beating camp 15 my browser freezes, it does it every time without fail, am I the only one?
    I'm using firefox and the latest flash player, it also does the same using chrome
    Last edited by Steve1077; 14.08.17 at 14:29.

  2. #2
    Ruler of the Land Xibor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,258
    World
    Sandycove
    I play woodcutter a lot and haven't seen that. I can't imagine what would cause it.
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...

  3. #3
    Ruler of the Land TheVictorious's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,078
    World
    Sandycove
    The freezes and lags happened a lot in random ways, yes sometimes when i move my generals I get freezes, but not on specific camps or way, it is just random.
    Hello People

  4. #4
    Community Manager
    Ruler of the Land BB_Saqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,751
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve1077 View Post
    Every time I move my generals from position 4 to position 5 after beating camp 15 my browser freezes, it does it every time without fail, am I the only one?
    I'm using firefox and the latest flash player, it also does the same using chrome
    Does this happen even after today's update; can you reliably reproduce it?

  5. #5
    Jolly Advisor Amazony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    188
    World
    Sandycove
    plz, no more hotfixes on the next day.

  6. #6
    Battle Hardened Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    379
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by Steve1077 View Post
    Every time I move my generals from position 4 to position 5 after beating camp 15 my browser freezes, it does it every time without fail, am I the only one?
    I'm using firefox and the latest flash player, it also does the same using chrome
    I'm unsure which camp you consider 15. But for me, clering penultiamte sector and starting to move generals to last sector, simultanously sending attacks to clear out the 2 cmaps you kill before block for boss game freezes. And nto as in lag freezes. I tried posting a ticket to supprot but they were spectacularly unhelpful as usual. Yea great, sure I can restart game by closing it down but I do'nt want it to have every. single. time.

    The main problem is I can't reliably reproduce it. Once had it every day in a row thne was fine for a week tops, now getting it again.

  7. #7
    Keen Commentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    155
    World
    Northisle
    Judging by wiki guides camp numbers, you're both talking about the same place in YWC (camp 15 is the further leader of the 2-leader sector, right before the Bandit Lord's sector)

    I guess the problem is in the code of garrisons, those freezes (sometimes short, sometimes permanent) happen in other adv. too, and are, at least for me, also common on the home island, EVERYTIME 10-15 generals land (returning from adv.) the game freezes for a few seconds.
    Last edited by Kris3457; 19.08.17 at 10:05.

  8. #8
    Treasure Hunter Bobblyt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    devon
    Posts
    207
    World
    Newfoundland
    Have had this happen to me 3 times in a row now - kill camp 15 (90 Sword Clasher, 80 Horseman, Treacherous Thief) - relocate MG to next zone, attempt to relocate Vargus and game freezes requiring game restart

  9. #9
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    3
    World
    Newfoundland
    This has happened to me too when I've had excess generals in the valley (red zone in image below), but never when I've had them in the green zone. Maybe something worth trying?


  10. #10
    Dedicated Scribe
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    476
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobblyt View Post
    Have had this happen to me 3 times in a row now - kill camp 15 (90 Sword Clasher, 80 Horseman, Treacherous Thief) - relocate MG to next zone, attempt to relocate Vargus and game freezes requiring game restart
    Same, only seems to freeze if I move the MG first

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.