Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: All messages in chats are from SERVER

  1. #1
    Glorious Graduate Syltom1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    122
    World
    Newfoundland

    All messages in chats are from SERVER

    I pressed the Play button, switched to other tabs while loading. When I came back, this happened. I use Google Chrome with the latest version.



    Refresh the page, and everything comes back to normal. It's just funny, nothing serious.

  2. #2
    Pathfinder slikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Berlin :P
    Posts
    9
    World
    Newfoundland
    got the bug aswell , using Chrome the latest version

    .i-love-you {
    content: "I Love You";
    position: absolute;
    visibility: visible;
    overflow : auto;
    break-after: avoid;
    perspective: inherit;
    }

  3. #3
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    67
    World
    Newfoundland
    same problem here, not during the first time I logged in after the maintenance, but after the 2nd.

  4. #4
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    8
    World
    Sandycove
    Happening on all chats plus News tab

    http://prntscr.com/gwf0pw
    http://prntscr.com/gwf11t

    Latest version of chrome: Version 61.0.3163.100 (Official Build) (32-bit)

  5. #5
    Community Manager
    Ruler of the Land BB_Saqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,180
    World
    Newfoundland
    Thanks for the reports guys - we're looking into it!

    If anyone else experiences it, please follow Lordloocan's example and supply browser info etc.

  6. #6
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    46
    World
    Sandycove
    Same Problem on all tabs, browser: Microsoft Edge

  7. #7
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    24
    World
    Northisle
    Same issue - IE 11.1770 on Win10
    As soon as I posted in chat, and someone replied the names are showing for new entries
    Looks like the small fragment of chat history it shows when you start the game is showing "SERVER"
    Global, Help showed "SERVER"
    Trade was ok and gave names as expected

  8. #8
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    72
    World
    Northisle
    It may be related to the other chat bug, when all nicknames start in small letters, and no guild tags show. For me, both bugs usually happen when during the loading of TSO the page is in the background of my browser (Chrome), and I'm reading something in other tabs.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.