Reply to Thread
Page 7 of 16 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 154

Thread: [Feedback] Dev Diary: Island Expansion

  1. #61
    Jolly Advisor Wulfmeister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    197
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by rosee View Post
    I bought them all, I was happy because of more space. But there is a problem. The last granite depo was found on the last island. What should I do? Move masons every time, where the granite is found? Please remove the granite depo or make it +1. For titanium and salt is not the same.
    I'm just treating the new granite deposit as a way of keeping the lone mason on his own little isolated island busy when he empties his main deposit. Otherwise I have to keep topping up his quarry, or he's idle for several hours at a time, neither of which is ideal.

  2. #62
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer fishslice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    675
    World
    Newfoundland
    uncovered the 4 islands, bought 4 deeds, placed 4 deeds. Happy days..... not.

    I can build on the top top right but not the southern deserts. I cant even place a Storehouse on the deserts.

    Logged out for an hour, deleted cache etc. Logged back in. No deeds available in shop as all bought, gems taken from store, No deeds in star menu so obviously used but I still cant place any buildings / storehouses.

    Will send ticket and wait for a fix to be deployed over the next day or so.
    Last edited by fishslice; 22.08.18 at 21:34.

  3. #63
    Ruler of the Land Xibor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,258
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by fishslice View Post
    uncovered the 4 islands, bought 4 deeds, placed 4 deeds. Happy days..... not.

    I can build on the top top left but not the southern deserts. I cant even place a Storehouse on the deserts.

    Logged out for an hour, deleted cache etc. Logged back in. No deeds available in shop as all bought, gems taken from store, No deeds in star menu so obviously used but I still cant place any buildings / storehouses.

    Will send ticket and wait for a fix to be deployed over the next day or so.
    I bought and placed all "Island" storehouses. I wonder if that matters?
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...

  4. #64
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer fishslice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    675
    World
    Newfoundland
    I placed storehouses on the top 2 but I cant place on the bottom ones....
    And yes it is normal storehouses I have tried to place.

  5. #65
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,114
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by fishslice View Post
    I placed storehouses on the top 2 but I cant place on the bottom ones....
    And yes it is normal storehouses I have tried to place.
    i found normal storehouses or improved ones worked no problems on the two green islands at the top... however had to use the ones under the elite buildings tab for the desert islands

  6. #66
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer fishslice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    675
    World
    Newfoundland
    Thanks Hades. That worked for me.
    I forgot about the Island storehouses. And threw me as normal storehouses worked on the top ones.

  7. #67
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    88
    World
    Sandycove
    Am I correct in believing that the number of possible deposits for Granite, Titanium, and Saltpeter have increased but the total number of allowable mine remains the same. I was under the impression that an increase in deposits would mean a corresponding increase in the number of mines allowed. I am finding this is not the case.

  8. #68
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    76
    World
    Sandycove
    great but, Space could be larger, for that Price in gems,
    but will buy them anyway

  9. #69
    Nifty
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    72
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by rosee View Post
    I bought them all, I was happy because of more space. But there is a problem. The last granite depo was found on the last island. What should I do? Move masons every time, where the granite is found? Please remove the granite depo or make it +1. For titanium and salt is not the same.
    Totally agree here. It is annoying - a lot! Why i need shuffle for the granite deposits - you need mason nearby, it's not like the salt and titanium deposits. I'm very disappointed and I would ask BB to fix this issue or to return the gems spent - I would rather buy deeds without any deposits. The description in the dev diary was very misleading!

  10. #70
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    45
    World
    Sandycove
    Which island can you get the Mag Res on?

    Edit - seen on other thread :-)
    Last edited by JoeShmoe; 23.08.18 at 07:11.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.