Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Chrome (version 69 and onward)

  1. #11
    Original Serf Yoda_2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    World
    Newfoundland
    Here we go again...
    Chrome v71 has taken away the flag that let us save our Flash permissions.
    May The Force Be With You ...

  2. #12
    Jolly Advisor Bobblyt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    devon
    Posts
    194
    World
    Newfoundland
    grrr

  3. #13
    Original Serf Yoda_2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    22
    World
    Newfoundland
    I found a nice workaround!
    Run regedit, and go to [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome \PluginsAllowedForUrls]
    (If not exists, create it)

    Now create a string value named 1 with value www.thesettlersonline.com
    From now on you have an exception for this site!

    You can add more sites exceptions, by adding more strings, like:
    2 with value www.tsotesting.com
    3 ...

    etc...

    I hope you like it.
    Please test it and give some feedback.
    Last edited by Yoda_2012; 18.12.18 at 11:44.
    May The Force Be With You ...

  4. #14
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35
    World
    Newfoundland

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Yoda_2012 View Post
    I found a nice workaround!
    Run regedit, and go to [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome \PluginsAllowedForUrls]
    (If not exists, create it)

    Now create a string value named 1 with value www.thesettlersonline.com
    From now on you have an exception for this site!

    You can add more sites exceptions, by adding more strings, like:
    2 with value www.tsotesting.com
    3 ...

    etc...

    I hope you like it.
    Please test it and give some feedback.
    It works! Thank you. Someone flag this.
    I had to create the keys below Policies and you have to use full Urls (didn't work with * wildcards), but it worked for both Settlers and Forge of Empires urls.

  5. #15
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    74
    World
    Newfoundland
    Thanks for the above for those that may struggle copy text below and save as .reg in notepad or similiar and then run it by double clicking (you will require admin rights)

    Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Google\Chrome]


    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Google\Chrome \PluginsAllowedForUrls]
    "1"="https://www.thesettlersonline.com"
    "2"="https://www.tsotesting.com"
    Last edited by hiswitzend; 09.12.18 at 17:36.

  6. #16
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    England
    Posts
    16
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Yoda_2012 View Post
    I found a nice workaround!
    Run regedit, and go to [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome \PluginsAllowedForUrls]
    (If not exists, create it)

    Now create a string value named 1 with value www.thesettlersonline.com
    From now on you have an exception for this site!

    You can add more sites exceptions, by adding more strings, like:
    2 with value www.tsotesting.com
    3 ...

    etc...

    I hope you like it.
    Please test it and give some feedback.
    Yeah that works. Thank you.

  7. #17
    Ruler of the Land Xibor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,258
    World
    Sandycove
    Thanks for that Yoda. I haven't done it yet but I will
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...

  8. #18
    Aunt Irma’s Favourite Writer fishslice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    683
    World
    Newfoundland
    Works for me although I had to remove the space between "Chrome \Plugins......"

    When trying it first time I found I had 2 entries @ HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Google\Chrome \
    One with a space after Chrome and one without. I had created the site entry in the one with the space which didn't work so deleting it and creating the entries in the location without space worked just fine.

    Many thanks.

  9. #19
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    37
    World
    Northisle
    Works nicely. Thanks a lot.

  10. #20
    Ruler of the Land Thejollyone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    in absentia
    Posts
    2,069
    World
    Sandycove
    +1 tyvm

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.