Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Please remove the feature of deleting items from star!

Ruler of the Land
    World
    Newfoundland

Please remove the feature of deleting items from star!

Or at least make an option to regret a delete after it is done..

I think it was some neat freak player who wanted this feature and it was back in the days where each adventure and soldier stature filled a space in star. Now that stuff can be stacked and you can search the star I dont really see the big need to delete stuff.

I cant remember all I have deleted by mistake but on my list is 15 rec guides , 2000 irmas, 200 tomby adventures.
    I am not good at seeing red colour in the game because of the lack of contrast, so often click the delete mark by mistake. As there is often a confirm function to use stuff - my brain gets a bit blind to that and just click confirm.

I know I am not the only one who have deleted stuff by mistake - so please change this.
    If for some reason support feels the need to edit what I wrote, please delete entire post instead, dont put words into my mouth that I never said.

Nifty
    World
    Newfoundland
    i cant read the red in trades on things cant afford so know what you mean by the red but im sure as you said their is a confirm box on do you want to delete such and such a item so just dont confirm it

i have also deleted stuff by mistake but that was before they added the new confirm box as never used to have that but the warning box should be a clue as to what your gonna do

but do agree the red on the dark background isnt good for some of us and a pain to read or make out

World
    Newfoundland
    Or maybe add an undo function for 24 hours for those that have realised making a mistake by deleting?

World
    Sandycove
    There is a confirm dialog. I think that's enough. Better than the spending of some gems even.
    I like being able to remove items from my star menu.
    Sorry, but I've slept since then...