Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 3 Years plus...

Original Serf
    World
    Newfoundland

3 Years plus...

Ok guys im struggling...Coming up to 3 years now and i am active every day for some time unless i am away on holiday..
    Level 45, and i feel i have been treading water for the last 2 years, i log on..refil, search and replace spent mines fields etc... the new weekly event is almost impossible as it requires all my resourses which then leaves me short but has the much needed xp i need to open up more map at some point... ... i only aquire granite from searches so i am not plentyful,. Best troops i have are elite soldiers , only because i bought swords as i cant get enought titanium as yet.. these soldiers were all wiped out during there first outing, so i buy crossbows in the trade area and use those as my best troops... I can only do adventures that have a difficulty no higher than 5 or i lose all troops...I do the daily quest everyday unless i just cant for whatever reason, i have upgraded quite alot of my island as far as i can alot fully, most to lvl 5 but am now out of grout... and im running out of energy for the game..
    I played this game back in the 90,s very successfully on the game cd.. i did play this version online a time before but quit at around lvl 20 or so due to just not getting anywhere.. I dont want to quit but im out of ideas and am in need of something.. a light at the end of the tunnel... a new map.. something !! Im told a new part opens up around level 55 or 60 but at this rate that will be in around another 10 years..
    Any help/advice much appreciated.

World
    Newfoundland
    from what you say about your adventuring, you are losing what are very expensive troops, which you should not be. You should only be killing recruits and bows, maybe occasionally some militia. Are you using adventure guides?