Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Flash Issue

Architect of the Empire
    World
    Northisle

Flash Issue

Quote Originally Posted by BB_Torkav View Post
    No HTML5 version of the game is planned.

However, we do not ignore the Flash situation and are working on solutions. Even if the browsers stop running Flash, the standalone game client (the so-called Slim Browser) will still work and it will be possible to play.
    I've seen this reply more than once and personally I don't appreciate being treated like an idiot. Could you please clarify this comment?

The slim browser DOES NOT WORK for most of us. Please bare in mind when this was released I was an IT manager and even I got bored trying to make it work and gave up. Today it suggests I try downloading and installing Chrome. Guess what I am using right now! When Flash has gone what's going to happen when I update other software or re-install windows?

So, is the slim browser your solution, a possible temporary fix (you could call it an event with new features), or are you really looking for viable alternatives and if so how is this progressing?
    Last edited by vigabrand; 11.03.19 at 10:08.

Community Manager
    World
    Newfoundland
    We're definitely working on solutions for the Flash problem. The standalone game client (more or less similar to the current "slim browser") is just one of the ideas we're considering.

That's all I can say at the moment.

Forum Explorer
    World
    Northisle
    Adobe Air was mentioned as maybe possible solution here :

forum.tsotesting.com/threads/22628-Flash-EOL-2020

Raving Rabbid
    World
    Sandycove
    We're definitely working on solutions for the Flash problem. The standalone game client (more or less similar to the current "slim browser") is just one of the ideas we're considering.

And can you assure Mac users that any standalone client will be available for them also? I cannot use the Slim Browser even if it did work.
    HOTFIX!