Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Game not loading?

  1. #11
    Quartermaster AmySafeunderdark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    280
    World
    Newfoundland
    And I did lose my daily login bonus..

    for bigger: click image


    Ah well.. Happy to be back in the game with my guildies and friends



    Love,
    Amy
    Amy Safeunderdark
    A little magic goes a long way.

    Amy's Rules of progress (TSO Forum )
    Amy's random quotes & Settlers related Art and images (TSO Forum )
    Amy's TOOLS:
    Forum image uploader (outside link) New version online supporting more image types, even animated gif!
    Explained here (Forum link) --> PLease leave your comments and/or remarks here

    TSO server status (outside link) New Version!

  2. #12
    Ruler of the Land topgearfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,261
    World
    Newfoundland
    Since the fix allows a lot more of game content to be saved to cache the cache clearing suggestion is a lot more relevant now.
    In some future version even more data might be saved to cache even without fix.
    Was fighting windmills from Aug 2012 to Oct 2019.

  3. #13
    Quartermaster AmySafeunderdark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    280
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by topgearfan View Post
    Since the fix allows a lot more of game content to be saved to cache the cache clearing suggestion is a lot more relevant now.
    In some future version even more data might be saved to cache even without fix.
    That does make sense, since you cut down on loading time and stuff....

    Still not sure why mine got corrupted.. anyway..
    one thing I always did almost automatically was clearing cache.. lol
    Totally forgot about it this time

    and to be honest, first time clearing cache actually solved a problem -lol
    Amy Safeunderdark
    A little magic goes a long way.

    Amy's Rules of progress (TSO Forum )
    Amy's random quotes & Settlers related Art and images (TSO Forum )
    Amy's TOOLS:
    Forum image uploader (outside link) New version online supporting more image types, even animated gif!
    Explained here (Forum link) --> PLease leave your comments and/or remarks here

    TSO server status (outside link) New Version!

  4. #14
    Master of Strategy Kit_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    931
    World
    Newfoundland
    And now I have this issue
    on firefox though
    loads up fine, get to the box and no green tick
    have tried clearing cache and flash cache, not working
    have tried loading in chrome and can get in
    have tried again on firefox and nothing, still gets stuck



    UPDATE
    had a fiddle with some of my browser extensions
    turned off my tracker blocker and loading worked fine
    had no issues with it yesterday so not sure what changed, but heyho, firefox now working
    Last edited by Kit_; 12.06.19 at 10:28. Reason: update
    Leader of The Hell Unleashed [THU] on Newfoundland
    Addicted to Settlers, coffee and chocolate, in that order

  5. #15
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    51
    World
    Newfoundland

    game stops loading

    gets through part 1 then to the footballer and the pitch behind. Gets to the lower red flag and then stops, tried refreshing relogging but does not load. 40 mins now and I have to go to work loosing half a days play

  6. #16
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    World
    Newfoundland
    Having the same problem for a few weeks. Some days I get tired of trying to get in - and don't log. It takes hours to get in. I of course emptied my cache etc.

  7. #17
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sheffield, England
    Posts
    23
    World
    Northisle
    mines exactly the same, started trying to load at 12 noon and now 4.40 and still not on.

  8. #18
    Battle Hardened Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    363
    World
    Sandycove
    Most of the time I need to kill the flash plugin in Windows Task Manager and then reload just flash. Otherwise I'd be waiting forever if I did standard game reload. Maybe try it that way.

Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.