Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Issues on Internet Explorer and Firefox

  1. #1
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    71
    World
    Newfoundland

    Issues on Internet Explorer and Firefox

    Dont have a clue whats going on with the game I cant log in with IE at all I keep getting a message saying uplay is inaccessible. On Firefox I'm getting a warning that the connection to settlers is unsecure and elements of the page are unsecure and while i can still play the game the screen is flashing white or whiting out or blacking out altogether. This morning the page was flashing insanely. Not noticed the issue on any other games or pages. Wondering whats happening. Meanwhile (and I know Im not the only person with this issue) but if I start an adventure (or finish one ) the game has to be restarted before I can continue thats been going on for ages now.

  2. #2
    Nifty JohnRo79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    62
    World
    Northisle
    i would uninstall all flash and then reinstall both flash player versions

  3. #3
    Quartermaster
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    288
    World
    Northisle
    The flashing screen on Firefox I think was a hardware acceleratioon issue in browser. Turn it off and it works fine. There's an explanation in a thread somewhere around here...

  4. #4
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    71
    World
    Newfoundland
    Hi Guys thanks for your help reinstall of flash seems to have cleared the issue of firefox . I'll remember the hardware acceleration tip though thanks

  5. #5
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    71
    World
    Newfoundland
    Spoke to soon Firefox is still 'whiting' out I tried the hardware trick sadly it didnt help. Meanwhile I cant log in on IE at all.

  6. #6
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    81
    World
    Newfoundland
    Every so often I start having problems with the browser I've been using to play the game. No idea why that happens, but switching to a different browser works for me. Right now Chrome is working well for me for the game. Have you tried a different browser?

  7. #7
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35
    World
    Newfoundland
    Just got Win10 FP2004 and it comes with the new Edge (if you didn't already have it). Despite reminding me that Flash only has 6 months left (clocks ticking, Devs), it let me in - albeit I have to click Allow Flash every single time.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.