Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Getting the game running on the new edge browser (Chromium based)

  1. #1
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    34
    World
    Sandycove

    Lightbulb Getting the game running on the new edge browser (Chromium based)

    This only applies to the new edge browser that uses chromium as its engine not the old one (Recently released via Windows Update)

    You will need to follow these steps to enable flash and then allow the game to run flash as well
    1. Open settings in edge (the 3 dots top right)
      http://prntscr.com/vp08bm
    2. Select Cookies and site permissions
      http://prntscr.com/vp08vx
    3. Toggle global option to ask (default is disabled)
      http://prntscr.com/vp09bo
    4. Open site permissions (it looks like the global settings but it isn't)
      http://prntscr.com/vp09x3
    5. Change Adobe Flash from Ask to Allow
      http://prntscr.com/vp0au3
    6. Refresh the page with the refresh button for flash to start
      http://prntscr.com/vp0b4f

    You can then start the game.

    Once the browser is closed and started again you will need to go back and complete step 4 - 6 before starting the game again.

  2. #2
    Treasure Hunter JohnRo79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    208
    World
    Northisle
    or just click on Play and a pop-up window will show up

  3. #3
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    34
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnRo79 View Post
    or just click on Play and a pop-up window will show up
    Not on the new edge you wont, or at least you get a little Window about flash but clicking on it does nothing.

  4. #4
    Treasure Hunter JohnRo79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    208
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by WildWizard View Post
    Not on the new edge you wont, or at least you get a little Window about flash but clicking on it does nothing.
    what version you've got?

  5. #5
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    34
    World
    Sandycove
    Same version that you show there, the game will not run unless you force flash back on, the pop-up your referring to is this one? http://prntscr.com/vpno3w

    Clicking on that while flash is in ask mode does nothing accept close the pop-up

  6. #6
    Treasure Hunter JohnRo79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    208
    World
    Northisle
    yes that's one to start with, then you click on the red writing over there and it'll trigger flash enabler

    been doing that way for weeks/months

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.