Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fast send explorer one by one is impossible.

  1. #1
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    10
    World
    Sandycove

    Fast send explorer one by one is impossible.

    Your name in the game: SirAda
    Your country and time zone: PL 02:15 CEST
    Date the problem occurred: 28.05.2021
    Time the problem occurred: 02:12-02:15
    Your player level: 27
    Does the problem persist after a reboot? yes
    What operating system are you using & what bit version? W10 20h2 64
    Browser & Version Number FireFox 78.10.1esr (64 bity)

    Fast send explorer one by one is impossible. Windows swim, explorer not sending, show wrong explorer info etc.
    I try to send "Find treasure"
    With geologsist is the same problem.
    Last edited by SirAdamsPL; 28.05.21 at 00:24.

  2. #2
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    91
    World
    Newfoundland
    I have noticed the same issue when moving muliple generals also.

  3. #3
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,204
    World
    Newfoundland
    I does not matter what you sent, if you try sent a geo after an explorer, then the explorer stays home. and then you have to chase the window, it does not accept clicks but move if you are not very precise.
    If for some reason support feels the need to edit what I wrote, please delete entire post instead, dont put words into my mouth that I never said.

  4. #4
    Nifty
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    62
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by SirAdamsPL View Post
    Your name in the game: SirAda
    Your country and time zone: PL 02:15 CEST
    Date the problem occurred: 28.05.2021
    Time the problem occurred: 02:12-02:15
    Your player level: 27
    Does the problem persist after a reboot? yes
    What operating system are you using & what bit version? W10 20h2 64
    Browser & Version Number FireFox 78.10.1esr (64 bity)

    Fast send explorer one by one is impossible. Windows swim, explorer not sending, show wrong explorer info etc.
    I try to send "Find treasure"
    With geologsist is the same problem.
    I suspect this is server lag. I have the same problem but I am in central Canada. They really need to find a way to make this game play and load faster. I would say the obvious is to change the graphics. It is nice to look at the buildings closeup but they don't need much detail when you are zoomed out.

  5. #5
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    10
    World
    Sandycove
    This is not a server lag, but a developer error.
    It seems that as soon as I close the current explorer window and open the next one before I get the feedback that the explorer has been sent, the game, after retrieving the information about sending the explorer, forcefully opens the explorer window that I have already closed earlier and incorrectly shows that sending.

    It's a bit confusing but I hope it's understandable.

    Quote Originally Posted by Urd123 View Post
    I does not matter what you sent, if you try sent a geo after an explorer, then the explorer stays home. and then you have to chase the window, it does not accept clicks but move if you are not very precise.
    Yes you are right. It doesn't matter what is sent. This tab is affected.

  6. #6
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    91
    World
    Newfoundland
    I think it is more than that..for example I reviewed an attack report, then opened an explorer report....now the explorer report states the explorer has increased attack skills lol (the general from the attack report is booked with 2 manuscripts).

  7. #7
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    80
    World
    Newfoundland
    Affects all specialist - if a specialist does something - start search / start attack / finish attack / return to camp ..... - then focus change to that specialist if you have another specialist selected.

  8. #8
    Battle Hardened Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    374
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Wakky View Post
    Affects all specialist - if a specialist does something - start search / start attack / finish attack / return to camp ..... - then focus change to that specialist if you have another specialist selected.
    This is correct. All specialists interfere with each other like this, geologists, exploreres and generals. It is a nightmare trying to do missions where you want to send several attacks at the same time.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.