Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 118

Thread: update 20/7/21

  1. #11
    Raving Rabbid
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    523
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by chareltje View Post
    paying a visit to the attic. Blowing of the dust of my loyal Amiga and searching for the diskette version of the settlers 1
    Nearly wish I had some old versions.

  2. #12
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    44
    World
    Sandycove
    Anybody dared to try an adventure yet?

  3. #13
    Skilled Student Spyros_I's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    43
    World
    Newfoundland
    Not me. At this stage I guess the only way to play an adventure is without blocks.
    Shame for the game to end its life like this...
    "Few products escape the CHOAM touch... Logs, donkeys, horses, cows, lumber, dung, sharks, whale fur - the most prosaic and the most exotic... even our poor pundi rice from Caladan. Anything the Guild will transport, the art forms of Ecaz, the machines of Richese and Ix. But all fades before melange." — Duke Leto Atreides, Dune

  4. #14
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    World
    Newfoundland
    I've done a couple of adventures, ones with no or few troop loss (Dark Brotherhood with a swarm of Younger Gemini) and it's ok. I know other guild members have lost troops on blocks because a block gen didn't send, then the lag means that you can't recall. You also have to double check the general's name to make sure it hasn't selected the wrong one when sending.

    I'm hoping some fast fixes are on the way - can't imagine doing an adventure-rich event any time soon, and as for sending explorers out (might start now for Halloween event )

  5. #15
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    44
    World
    Sandycove
    All of my specialists have now gone on strike!

    Every mine, once found, is refusing to build. Wheatfields are not building when selected.......

  6. #16
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Cotswolds in UK
    Posts
    1,438
    World
    Northisle
    Quote Originally Posted by thinone View Post
    Anybody dared to try an adventure yet?
    Did a few YWC, just don't try to block. Also because map size cannot be altered the attacks up the right hand side involve clicking general, dragging map to get to the camps and then sending

  7. #17
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    13
    World
    Sandycove
    why is the game using all my GPU ? very high power, drainned my laptop from full charged to empty in under 20 minutes, is this new version using my GPU to mine Bitcoin without me knowing ?

  8. #18
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,053
    World
    Newfoundland
    The biggest problem is star menu - as soon as you open that, all memories overflow and the game bogs down completely- Probably just too many different functions- Maybe the quick and dirty solution is to make 4 or 5 different starmenues for the various fucntions, so a buff menu/item menu/general menu etc instead of separate tabs in the same star menu

    Rest runs like a dog pulling a lead cart but it kinda moves :P

  9. #19
    Community Manager
    Dedicated Scribe BB_Trafffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    467
    World
    Newfoundland
    Hello everyone,

    I know many of you are disappointed and angry about the current situation, and I understand that. At the moment, I can only apologise and inform you that the development team is working with the highest priority to solve all the most frustrating issues.

    The feedback which you provide is continuously shared with the development team so we are all aware of the situation.

    If we will have any details to share, we will do it immediately.

  10. #20
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    29
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Trafffer View Post
    Hello everyone,

    I know many of you are disappointed and angry about the current situation, and I understand that. At the moment, I can only apologise and inform you that the development team is working with the highest priority to solve all the most frustrating issues.

    The feedback which you provide is continuously shared with the development team so we are all aware of the situation.

    If we will have any details to share, we will do it immediately.

    Disappointed and angry is a understatement.

    Zone refresh every second, star menu is a joke, epic buildings all have 10/20, mines not showing, the list is endless, all reported MONTHS ago.

    You and the developers knew about all these bugs MONTHS ago when they were all reported.

    What exactly did they do on test server Unity ?

    You and the team should be embarrassed in releasing the test2 onto live.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.