Closed Thread
Page 40 of 41 FirstFirst ... 30 38 39 40 41 LastLast
Results 391 to 400 of 405

Thread: A workaround to still use the old client

  1. #391
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    2
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Kotugo View Post
    I would add to this that if you are running the script which adds the "highlight" tick box under old client, having that ticked without running ubicollect will cause the clean your browser cache error while trying to load.
    Many Thanks to the both of you - Sirris_RU & Kotugo! Indeed it was the UbiCollect having crashed out earlier. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused to you! I'm honestly impressed about that fast replay. Many Thanks once more!

  2. #392
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    48
    World
    Newfoundland
    SirriS, you're a star. Thank you again

  3. #393
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    58
    World
    Sandycove
    [removed]first step to interact with working game client
    but resize function broke =(
    Last edited by BB_Trafffer; 06.07.22 at 12:21.

  4. #394
    Committed Clicker
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    448
    World
    Northisle
    Looks good, I would be careful about changing too much though as it might increase the chance of Bluebyte actively banning the use of the client.

  5. #395
    Treasure Hunter
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    231
    World
    Sandycove
    I need to re-instal completely but the 64 bit version is gone from wiki ?????????????? help

  6. #396
    Jolly Advisor
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    181
    World
    Newfoundland
    If you havent done it already, try first page of this thread

  7. #397
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    58
    World
    Sandycove
    [removed]
    sup guys. i released new client version
    main feature is mass specialists sender. you can choice task for every free specialist and click submit button =) easy
    also you can save tasks as template file and use it in future. not need to choice task every time
    also as you know i removed zone refresh event in february coz devs broke smth in checksum comparsion, so i added manual refresh button.. click it and client recieve fresh zone packet
    also.. no more harman splash screen =))
    feel free to open issue if you have problems or cool idea
    enjoy
    Last edited by BB_Trafffer; 06.07.22 at 12:21.

  8. #398
    Treasure Hunter
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    231
    World
    Sandycove
    A guildie told me to use the 32 bit download & it worked fine.

  9. #399
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,539
    World
    Newfoundland
    i tried to put it in place of the old client but that was a non starter, getting a pop up to log in again and then it goes nowhere alas - cool ideas though )

  10. #400
    Nifty
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    58
    World
    Sandycove
    Quote Originally Posted by Qualan View Post
    i tried to put it in place of the old client but that was a non starter, getting a pop up to log in again and then it goes nowhere alas - cool ideas though )
    if I understood you correctly you replace client.exe from github to your existing client.exe in The Settlers Online folder? wrong..
    client from github is standalone portable client.. just download and run

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.