Reply to Thread
Page 20 of 25 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 244

Thread: A workaround to still use the old client

  1. #191
    Original Serf
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18
    World
    Sandycove
    is anyone having trouble getting the client version to load?
    Mines getting stuck on the loading screen where it gives you tips about the game and then say 'not responding' at the top of the window.
    Ive no idea why though as 24 hours ago it worked fine.

  2. #192
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,283
    World
    Newfoundland
    the game is running a bit clunky- as does client atm

    Either they are tinkering with the backend or we need a reboot of the server to clear stuff out

  3. #193
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    46
    World
    Sandycove
    hey BB why is this LEGAL ? ? ? ? ? ?

  4. #194
    Nifty
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    71
    World
    Northisle
    Why not? do you now of any law that forbids it?
    Besides that: don't you like the game being playable, you'd rather have only the unplayable version?? What is wrong with you?

    Client works fine for me btw, sometimes it is a bit slow or has some trouble loading, but that is mostly shortlived.
    Last edited by copycat71; 29.11.21 at 09:24.

  5. #195
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,283
    World
    Newfoundland
    Technically the use of the client is probably not legal. There will most likely be some license issues about but we do not know for sure anyway

    But as the players are doing it and not BB, it means they are not breaking any laws/agreements so they are in the clear and well, going after individual players in wildly different jurisdictions is probably a fools errand on the part of license holders

    So hence we plod along and see where it brings us - BB will keep pointing out that they are not supporting or condoning the players choices and well, enforcing it has low priority as getting the game run on unity has top priority

    We can chose to use client, but most will stop doing this as soon as unity is "fixed" so the problem will resolve itself (or they pull the plug and then the problem is resolved as well)

  6. #196
    Erudite Pioneer
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    North-east England, UK
    Posts
    91
    World
    Northisle
    It's up - just need a shiny new .swf to be able to play it properly...

  7. #197
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Posts
    29
    World
    Sandycove
    sha1 78b455efff76fbd42fa04cca617c378d3dba5821
    9474419 bytes
    https://sirris.tsomaps.com/client.swf
    9575-Release_rowlet_hf

  8. #198
    Glorious Graduate sk_setttler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    148
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by SirriS_RU View Post
    sha1 78b455efff76fbd42fa04cca617c378d3dba5821
    9474419 bytes
    https://sirris.tsomaps.com/client.swf
    9575-Release_rowlet_hf
    You're the king, thank you....going to test in a few minutes

  9. #199
    Skilled Student
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    40
    World
    Newfoundland
    so cool

  10. #200
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4
    World
    Northisle
    TY Sir

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.