Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: cant log in Captcha required

  1. #1
    Ruler of the Land
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,287
    World
    Newfoundland

    cant log in Captcha required

    my wifes account had attempted hack from bulgria had a email from ubisoft to change pw etc did that she went to log in and couldnt keeps coming up with Captcha required but is no image or box tried a support ticket but that requires a Captcha also which isnt showing up tried different browsers all the same i can log in without a issue same browser same laptop so isnt a computer issue some help would be great

  2. #2
    Glorious Graduate
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    112
    World
    Northisle
    Also have at least 2 members from our guild with exactly the same issue.

  3. #3
    Quartermaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    284
    World
    Sandycove
    Dont hack folks its bad for ya
    Worst. Comedian. EVER.

  4. #4
    Forum Explorer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    311
    World
    Newfoundland

    captcha

    Just switched to a new laptop - I keep trying to log in to Settlers and everytime it says I have to complete the following Captcha - then it doesn't show me any Captcha to complete. How do I log in on my new laptop? I can still use the old one but that's no use.

  5. #5
      Town Crier
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    794
    World
    Northisle

  6. #6
    Forum Explorer
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    311
    World
    Newfoundland
    Thanks but there was no answer on that thread either

  7. #7
    Community Manager
    Ruler of the Land BB_Saqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1,748
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by Cully View Post
    Just switched to a new laptop - I keep trying to log in to Settlers and everytime it says I have to complete the following Captcha - then it doesn't show me any Captcha to complete. How do I log in on my new laptop? I can still use the old one but that's no use.
    Could you first reset your browser cache and clear your cookies. Then try again and let me know if this occurs?

  8. #8
    Quartermaster
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    286
    World
    Northisle
    I also had problem on new computer - when trying on old computer also demanding captcha - but not showing any

    Waited about 15 minutes - then I could log in as normal

  9. #9
    Treasure Hunter Elco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    246
    World
    Newfoundland
    Quote Originally Posted by halv12 View Post
    I also had problem on new computer - when trying on old computer also demanding captcha - but not showing any

    Waited about 15 minutes - then I could log in as normal
    You do know there was a maintenance this morning? Perhaps this encountered issue appeared whilst the servers were down? Glad anyway you could get in again

  10. #10
    Pathfinder
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    2
    World
    Sandycove

    Can't Login to the game

    I am unable to login to the game. Every time I try to login it refuses to let me login.
    After repeated tries it asks for captcha, I don't see a captcha on the screen.

    Weird that I can login to the forum but not to the game. Please help.

    Also tried different browsers. Same issue.

    Merged
    Last edited by _Aszbhar; 17.08.18 at 00:40.

Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.